Founders

LanneSolaire is an early-stage company founded in June 2020. In November 2020, we applied for a Patent to protect our Intellectual Property based on prior lengthy exposure to high-end complexity analysis and solar technologies.

Ian (Yann) Humphery-Smith was born in Australia, but is of French nationality for the last 18 years. He was trained in infectious diseases and can boast a long international experience in academia and industry as concerns molecular biology, bioinformatics, biotech, renewable energy and finance. In parallel, he has consulted to SME’s, multinational corporations and several national government agencies. His professional undertakings have essentially revolved around the commercialisation of novel technologies. His latest patent application for LanneSolaire is his twelfth (previously in biomedicine/ biotech; IT; and renewable energy). Ian is recognised as a pioneer in the field of proteomics, an industry that represents some $4 - $5 billion (USD) annual turnover today. In 2001, he was named by TIME Magazine as a member of their “Top Digital 25” and launched the Human Proteome Project (HUPO) to take-up the next phase of the Human Genome Project. Ian has published > 100 referred scientific article, 14 book chapters and 5 books. His exposure to biosystems analysis and endeavours linked to African Renewable Energies Limited provide an excellent background for complexity analysis as it applies to solar energy production over time.

Vincent Rivals studied biology and ecology at the University of Toulouse, France and undertook a Masters of Environmental Science at the University of Bordeaux. He later specialised in agrosystems management and applied these skills to the family business specialising in cereal crops using convention techniques and more recently a ‘biological / ecological’ approach to farming. Elsewhere, Vincent is an accomplished sculptor of creations in wood and stone. He applies this skill set to the restauration of works of art for private collectors. Vincent brings to LanneSolaire a general knowledge of French and European legislation as it applies to renewable energies. Since many years, he has been passionate about the environment and « eco-friendly » activities. Professionally, he is greatly stimulated by the commercial opportunities and environmental impact LanneSolaire can achieve in Solar-Covered Landfill in Europe and around the world.

Fondateurs de LanneSolaire :

LanneSolaire est une entreprise en phase de démarrage fondée en juin 2020. En novembre 2020, nous avons déposé une application de brevet pour protéger notre propriété intellectuelle sur la base d'une longue expérience en analyses complexes avancées et en technologies solaires.

Ian (Yann) Humphery-Smith est né australien mais possède la nationalité française depuis 18 ans. Il a été formé aux maladies infectieuses et peut se vanter d’une vaste expérience internationale tant dans l'industrie que dans le monde universitaire, en biologie moléculaire, bio-informatique, biotech, énergie renouvelable et finance, ayant aussi fait du consulting pour les PME’s, les multinationales et les agences de plusieurs états. Ses fonctions ont toujours été liées à la commercialisation des technologies nouvelles. Il a été nommé professeur à l’âge de 43 ans avant de quitter le système universitaire pour l’industrie. Sa dernière application de brevet pour LanneSolaire est sa douzième (trois secteurs différents – biotech/santé, IT et les énergies renouvelables). Yann est reconnu comme un pionnier en protéomiques, un secteur qui vaut $4 à $5 milliards (USD) par an de nos jours. Il a été nommé membre du « Top Digital 25 » par TIME Magazine in 2001, la même année où il lançait le Human Proteome Project (HUPO) comme suite du projet de séquençage du génome humain. Ses publications scientifiques comprennent 5 livres, plus de 100 articles scientifiques et 14 chapitres de livres. Sa qualification dans l’analyse des biosystèmes et son expérience avec African Renewable Energies Limited fournissent une base très appropriée pour l’analyse de la complexité de la production d’énergie solaire à travers le temps.​​​

Capture d’écran_2020-11-03_21-41-54.png

Vincent Rivals a été formé en biologie des organismes et des écosystèmes à l’université de Toulouse, puis à l’université de Bordeaux avec un Master en Sciences de l’environnement. Sa spécialisation en gestion intégrée des agrosystèmes l’a amené à travailler dans le domaine de la céréaliculture conventionnelle puis de l’agriculture biologique comme exploitant agricole pour une entreprise familiale. Également sculpteur indépendant, son travail de création sur bois, pierre ainsi que ses compétences en restauration s’adressent aux collectionneurs privés. Vincent par son parcours en environnement apporte à LanneSolaire une connaissance générale du droit de l’environnement en France / Europe. Depuis longue date, il est un passionné de tout ce qui concerne l’environnement et touche aux activités « eco-friendly ». Pour sa carrière professionnelle, il est fortement stimulé par les opportunités que représentent LanneSolaire à travers l’énergie renouvelable sur ancienne décharge en Europe et autour du monde.

photolannesolaire.JPG